Home / Uk Jobs & Visa / UK Worker Visa

UK Worker Visa



UK Tier 1 Visa – Skilled Worker Visa

Basically, UK visas are divided and categorized under Tier System and mainly divided into following types.

Categories under the tier system:

  • Tier 1 – highly skilled category
  • Tier 2 – skilled worker category
  • Tier 3 – Not implemented
  • Tier 4 Students
  • Tier 5 – Temporary migrants.

UK Tier 1 Visa- Skilled worker visa:

The high skilled worker category was created to allow very skilled visitors to come to the UK to consider work or self-employment opportunities.

Who is able to apply as an experienced skilled worker?

Unlike office at home, work enables (soon to be substituted by sponsored skilled staff – tier 2), you do not desire a working job offer to apply under the highly skilled worker category. Once you apply you are awarded points predicated on your qualifications, previous earnings, UK experience, age, English language skills, and available maintenance (funds).


You may apply under the highly skilled staff member category now if you are:

In Britain with permission to remain (known as ‘leave to stay’) within an immigration category which allows you to change into the high skilled worker category;

Already in Britain as an experienced staff member and want to increase your permission to remain inside your existing category;

In Britain, under the Skilled Migrant Program already, want to increase your permission to remain and meet the criteria to switch in to the highly skilled employee category;

Applying for worker category to enter the United Kingdom (known as ‘accessibility clearance’) under the highly skilled worker visa category.

(PLEASE NOTE the T1-GENERAL route is now closed to new entrants)


About Findover

Check Also


Teaching Jobs in UK

Are you looking for teaching Jobs in UK? Teaching can be a preferred occupation, and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *